Toggle search bar

WxT Language switcher

Canadian Heritage Rivers Board and Technical Planning Committee

For information on specific Canadian Heritage Rivers or inquiries regarding new nominations and designations, please address the appropriate federal, provincial or territorial Board member. (No Quebec contact is provided because Quebec does not participate in the CHRS program and, has its own system of Aquatic Reserves).


Alberta

Tracy Draper  
Tracy.Draper@gov.ab.ca
Director, Land Management Branch
Alberta Environment and Parks
3rd Floor Oxbridge Place, 9820–106 Street
Edmonton, AB  T5K 2J6
Tel.: (587) 599-5563

Brian Joubert
Brian.Joubert@gov.ab.ca
Senior Parks Planner
Alberta Environment and Parks
2nd Floor, 9820-106 Street
Edmonton, AB T5K 2J6
Tel.: (587) 784-6640


British Columbia

Bob Austad  
Bob.Austad@gov.bc.ca
Executive Director, Regional Operations
Ministry of Environment, BC Parks
4th Floor, 2975 Jutland Road
Victoria, BC    V8T 5J9
Tel.: (778) 698-4281

Volker Michelfelder
Volker.Michelfelder@gov.bc.ca
Planning Section Head, 
Ministry of Environment, BC Parks
Thompson Cariboo Region
Hagensborg, BC    V0T 0H0
Tel.: (250) 982-2701 x. 7


Manitoba

Rob Nedotiafko 
Rob.Nedotiafko@gov.mb.ca
Director of Parks and Protected Spaces
Manitoba Conservation and Climate
PO Box 50, 200 Saulteaux Crescent
Winnipeg, MB  R3J 3W3
Tel.: (204) 792-2926

Ashleigh Hall
Ashleigh.Hall@gov.mb.ca
Park Planner, Manitoba Conservation
and Climate
PO Box 53, 200 Saulteaux Crescent
Winnipeg, MB R3J 3W3
Tel.: (204) 797-4016


New Brunswick

Ken Kinney  
Ken.Kinney@gnb.ca
Manager, Crown Lands Branch
Natural Resources and Energy Development
Hugh John Flemming Forestry Centre
PO Box 6000
Fredericton, NB  E3B 5H1
Tel.: (506) 444-3281

Kevin Barry
Kevin.Barry@gnb.ca
Land Planner, Crown Lands Branch
Natural Resources and Energy Development
Hugh John Flemming Forestry Centre
PO Box 6000
Fredericton, NB  E3B 5H1
Tel.: (506) 444-2733


Newfoundland and Labrador

Richard Carey  
Rcarey@gov.nl.ca
Director, Land Management Division
Department of Fisheries and Land Resources
PO Box 2006
192 Wheelers Road 
Corner Brook, NL   A2H 6J8
Tel.: (709) 637-2081

Jeri Graham 
JeriGraham@gov.nl.ca
Manager, Natural Area Program
Department of Fisheries and Land Resources
PO Box 2006
192 Wheelers Road
Corner Brook, NL   A2H 6J8
Tel.: (709) 637-4066


Northwest Territories

Michelle Swallow  
Michelle_Swallow@gov.nt.ca
Manager, Conservation Planning
Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Government of Northwest Territories
500, 5102-50th Avenue
Yellowknife, NT  X1A 2L9
Tel.: (867) 767-9233 ext. 53076

Kelly Stein
Kelly_Stein@gov.nt.ca
Conservation Areas Management Planner
Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Government of Northwest Territories
Box 1320, 500, 5102-50th Avenue 
Yellowknife, NT  X1A 2L9
Tel.: (867) 767-9233 ext. 53073


Nova Scotia

Peter Labor  
Peter.Labor@novascotia.ca
Director, Protected Areas and Ecosystems
Nova Scotia Environment
1903 Barrington Street
Halifax, NS  B3J 2P8
Tel.: (902) 499-6086 

Helen Smith  
Helen.Smith@novascotia.ca
Management Planning Coordinator, Protected Areas and Ecosystems
Nova Scotia Environment
1903 Barrington Street
Halifax, NS  B3J 2P8
Tel.: (902) 476-4012 


Nunavut

Linda Vaillancourt  
LVaillancourt@gov.nu.ca
A/Director, Parks and Special Places
Department of Environment
Government of Nunavut
PO Box 1000, Station 1340
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0
Tel.: (867) 975-7703 

Jakub Garbarczyk 
JGgarbarczyk@gov.nu.ca
Manager, Parks Program Development
Department of Environment
Government of Nunavut
PO Box 1000, Station 1340
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0
Tel.: (867) 975-7724


Ontario

Jason Travers  
Jason.Travers@ontario.ca
A/Director of Ontario Parks 
Ministry of the Environment, Conservation
and Parks
300 Water Street
Peterborough, ON  K9J 3C7
Tel.: (705) 755-1702 

Joslyn Spurgeon
Joslyn.Spurgeon@ontario.ca
Park Planner, Ministry of the Environment, Conservation and Parks
6th floor S, 300 Water Street
Peterborough, ON K9J 3C7
Tel.: (705) 755-5703


Prince Edward Island3

Shane Arbing 
Sdarbing@gov.pe.ca
Manager, Provincial Parks
Economic Growth, Tourism and Culture 
Shaw Building
95-105 Rochford Street
Charlottetown, PE  C1A 7NB
Tel.: (902) 368-4404

Vacant


Saskatchewan

Deanna Jacobs  
Deanna.Jacobs@gov.sk.ca
Director, Visitor Experience and Public Programming
Ministry of Parks, Culture and Sport
1st Floor, 3211 Albert Street
Regina, SK  S4S 5W6
Tel.: (306) 787-4931

Colette Schmalz
Colette.Schmalz@gov.sk.ca
Senior Park Advisor
Ministry of Parks, Culture and Sport 
PO Box 607, 1-101 Railway Place 
Meadow Lake, SK  S9X 1Y5
Tel: (306) 236-7672


Yukon

Mike Etches  
Mike.Etches@gov.yk.ca
Director, Yukon Parks
Department of Environment
PO Box 2703, V-4
Whitehorse, YT  Y1A 2C6
Tel.: (867) 667-5639

Brian Johnston
Brian.Johnston@gov.yk.ca
Park Planner - Yukon Parks
Department of Environment
PO Box 2703, V-4
Whitehorse, Yukon  Y1A 2C6
Tel.: (867) 393-7595


Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada

Marcus Bermann  
Marcus.Bermann@Canada.ca
A/Director, Resource Management
Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada
PO Box 2200
Qimugjuk Building, 969 Federal Road
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0
Tel.: (867) 975-4731


Parks Canada

Ashley Campbell
Ashley.campbell@canada.ca
Director, Heritage Designations and Programs Branch
Indigenous Affairs and Cultural Heritage Directorate
Parks Canada Agency
3rd Floor, 30 Victoria Street
Gatineau, QC  J8X 0B3
Tel.: (819) 420-9258  

Amber Stewart
Amber.Stewart@canada.ca
Integrated Land Use Planner
Jasper National Park
PO Box 10
Jasper, AB T0E 1E0
Tel.: (780) 852-6147