Toggle search bar

WxT Language switcher

CHRS Awards

The Canadian River Heritage Award is the most prestigious award recognizing river conservation and promotion in Canada. In 2020, award criteria were updated and the award renamed to reflect its national significance while carrying forward the spirit in which it was originally conceived: to honour the contributions of its recipients. 

Nominations must be received by June 30, 2021.

Nominee and Nominator Information
Contribution to River Heritage
(500 words or less).
** While regionally important actions may be recognized, they must represent a unique and enduring contribution that is notable at a national scale.
(500 words or less)